Links

National Associations

American Association of Retired Persons (AARP)

California Chapter AARP

California Media Resources

Public Television & Radio

KCET (Los Angeles)

KPBS (San Diego)

KQED (San Franscisco)

KVIE (Central Valley)

Newspapers/ On-Line News & Information

Contra Costa Times  contracostatimes.com

Eureka Times Standard  timesstandard.com

Fresno Bee  fresnobee.com

Long Beach Press Telegram  presstelegram.com

Los Angeles Times latimes.com

Oakland Tribune  InsideBayArea.com

Orange County Register  ocregister.com

Riverside Press-Enterprise  pe.com

Sacramento Bee  sacbee.com

San Diego Union-Tribune  SignOn SanDiego.com

San Francisco Chronicle  SFGate.com

San Francisco Examiner  examiner.com

San Jose Mercury News  MercuryNews.com

Other Print Media

Ability Magazine  abilitymagazine.com

Central Coast Magazine  centralcoastmag.com

Coast Magazine  coastmagazine.com

Diablo Magazine  diablomag.com

Hispanic Lifestyle Magazine  hispaniclifestyle.com

Orange County Metro  ocmetro.com

Robb Report  robbreport.com

SacTown Magazine  sactownmag.com

San Diego Jewish Journal  sdjewishjournal.com

San Diego Magazine  SanDiegoMagazine.com

San Francisco Magazine  sanfranmag.com

Share Guide Magazine  shareguide.com

Southern California Life After 50 Magazine  lifeafter50.com

Sunset Magazine  sunset.com

 

Other California Resources

Baby Boomer Living

City of Torrence Boomer Resources

 

Other Boomer Resources

Boomer Cafe

Boomer Project and Free Newsletter

ElderWeb

Seniors, Boomers, Adults Over 50 Website Directory

Silver Planet

 

Government Resources

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention/ Healthy Aging

National Council on Aging/Center for Healthy Aging

National Institute on Aging

National Institutes of Health

U.S. Administration on Aging

 

Research Resources

California Council on Gerontology and Geriatrics

California Department of Aging

Center for Healthy Aging Research (Oregon State University)

Center for Retirement Research (Boston College)

Institute on Aging (U.C. San Francisco)

Institute of Aging (University of Pennsylvania)

Institute on Aging (University of Wisconsin, Madison)

Memory and Aging Center (U.C. San Francisco)

National Program on Women and Aging (Brandeis University)

Resource Center on Aging (U.C. Berkeley)

Resources on Aging (Rand Corp. Labor and population Center)